Day 15: I’m BAAAAACCCKKK!!!!!

March 8, 2010

To my amazement, other than some knee tenderness, after being gone from the gym for sooooo many days (sick as a dog) I got right back in the groove!  I didn’t even have to start over at day one with heavy breathing and the feeling of imminent death!

Hi guys! Good to be back!

Wooo Hooo!  Finally, after what felt like an eternity, I am back at the gym today!  I am still sniffly and tired but was determined to get in there and do SOMETHING today.

I did about 32 minutes (instead of the full 40) at a reduced speed (2.8 vs 3 MPH) because I was worried about overdoing it the first time back, and my knee turned out to be a little tender still.  I didn’t wrap my knee because after so many days off it felt like new again… that is until about 18 minutes into my walk.   I will wrap it well next time.

Anywho, it’s just amazing to me how much I missed being in there.  I missed the feeling of accomplishment it gives me, I missed the energy it gives me and I missed the feeling of knowing I am doing good things for my body.  Huh, who’d a thought!

3 Responses to “Day 15: I’m BAAAAACCCKKK!!!!!”

  1. Jayson! Says:

    Yeah…crazy, isn’t it? My body feels bad now, if I don’t work out…I can’t sleep. =)

    Keep goin!

  2. Jamie Says:

    God, love, and exercise, the best, and only addictions anyone needs!!


Leave a Reply

