Day 11: The Head Cold from Hell

March 4, 2010

No gym for me today.  I am “aww pwugged up”.   Fever, chills, sore throat and the inevitable cotton mouth from lack of air flow through the nasal passages.

I’m hoping the fever and congestion breaks so I can get back to the gym.  It is really bugging me I am missing even one day.

On the brighter side, the 24/7 bed rest has done wonders for my knee!  I can actually stand without moaning, groaning and sounding like I am going into labor.  My husband will be pleased. I will still wrap my knee when I return to the treadmill, just to be safe.

Off to bed again, juice in one hand and tissues in the other.

3 Responses to “Day 11: The Head Cold from Hell”

  1. Jamie Says:

    Hope you get feeling better soon!

  2. Jayson! Says:

    Oh dear….hang in there Kitty! And do you know all about Epsom Salt to help sore muscles and joints? I can send you my page on it (I’m a massage therapist), if you haven’t tried it yet. =)-J.

  3. Kitty Says:

    send it! Bless your heart!


Leave a Reply

