Day 6: Hi Ho, Hi Ho, It’s off this butt must go…

February 27, 2010

I’ve been blessed with one of those “shelf butts”.  The kind the queen of England could serve high tea from.  Not only could her majesty balance her teapot, creamer and sugar bowl on my arse, but she could quite easily serve crumpets and finger sandwiches!  Yes indeedy, I have a “shelf  butt” that could accommodate the greatest of banquets…  But not for long!!!!

Today, as i was cruising along at 3.0 MPH on the man-eating treadmill (emergency clip in place and still feeling victorious I’ve not been a meal), listening to Carrie Underwood explain why she doesn’t even know her last name, I could actually visualize my butt shrinking in size!  Imagining  the serving table being replaced by a delicate tea-tray, then the tea-tray by a petite  luncheon dish and it finally being disposed of all together.  What a glorious image in my head!

With my first blister all but gone, one full week at the gym under my belt and the exciting vision of “shelf loss” I am more determined than ever to keep going!

4 Responses to “Day 6: Hi Ho, Hi Ho, It’s off this butt must go…”

  1. jaysonm Says:

    Hi there!

    I love that I’m not alone in this weightloss and health journey. I’ve read all of your days so far.

    I’m on Day 34 right now! I’m determined to lose 100 pounds, and I’m blogging about it too!

    Anyway, keep it up, I’ve subscribed to your blog now! check out mine if you like: JaysonM.Wordpress.com

    J!

  2. Kitty Says:

    you most certainly are NOT alone in this journey! I am sure there are a lot of us out there… and, for me, that was half the inspiration of blogging. I want other morbidly obese people to see they aren’t alone and hopefully get inspiration from what I go through on a daily basis. This is a whole new world for us. Good for you for taking on the challenge too!!!

  3. janine Says:

    hi Kitty, your doing great I myself just reached my goal I lost 70 pounds in 11 months working out and eating clean which I highly reccomend I lift weights 5 days a week and do cardio 4 days a week and have never felt better in my life.


Leave a Reply

