Day 5… Burn Calories, Burn!!!

February 26, 2010

I did 40 minutes on the treadmill.  I didn’t fall, I didn’t tip over (even when peeking at the tv screen) and I didn’t give up early… though I really, REALLY wanted to at 30 minutes.  All in all a very sweet workout!  But then, I went marathon shopping with a girlfriend…

Might i recommend NOT shopping for an entire day AFTER doing the treadmill when you are a newbie.  My feet, knees and toes are all cursing a blue streak.  I burned 312 calories at the gym, and according to a web page for calculating calories burned (http://www.healthstatus.com/calculate/cbc),  1,100 shopping!!!!!  And that was being conservative!  Again, it amazes me how many calories I can burn at my weight doing the simplest things.

Sure hope the scale finally goes down tomorrow.  I suppose even if the scale doesn’t move I am feeling stronger already and that is the whole point!  I feel myself standing taller and feeling stronger,  just imagine 3 months from now!  I am still very excited.

6 Responses to “Day 5… Burn Calories, Burn!!!”

  1. rundadrun Says:

    Great job on the run! How is the blister? You are an inspiration.
    God bless and Happy running,
    Rundad


  2. Keep it going! I wouldn’t expect the weight to drop just yet. Btw, a 1-2 lb loss a week is normal…water weight is easier to shed than fatty tissue. Just a note, don’t rely too much on calories because it’s shows only one side of the whole picture on being fit and healthy. Take care!

  3. Jamie Says:

    Keep up the motivation sis, you are doing great!! Wow, imagine in 3 months! What a great mindset! You are well on the road to a healthier you!!


  4. Nice blog you have here. I’ve enjoyed having a good look around 🙂


Leave a Reply

